My Account
Mohave County Library
Catalog Search:   Advanced Search . . .
 

ONLINE DATABASES: Find Articles, Information, and Resources
 
 
Click Here to Search all the Gale Databases

NOTE: To use the databases outside of the library you need to have a vaild library card. Library Card Number is your password on some sites.

Resources for Learning

 

  • Adult Learning Center
  • School Learning Center
  • Career Center
  • Computer Skills
  • G.E.D 
  • Recursos Españoles

Kids InfoBits

Reference USA

 


Key Resources
   
 
 

 World Book Online is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related websites.

 


Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs.
Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle.



 


Gale welcomes you to the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.



 




Free online tutoring with live tutors in math, science, reading/writing, social studies, GED, ACT, PSAT/SAT, AP, Citizenship, and state standardized tests with no session limits. Submit essays and papers for constructive feedback within one business day.




 
Manage your library account. Sign up for Library Elf and receive email reminders of books you have on hold and books that are coming due.



 




LearningExpress Library is an innovative, Web-based learning solution that provides patrons, from elementary students to adult learners, with instant access to the most comprehensive collection of test preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources available.



 


Books & Authors provides a set of predefined search and browsing options. You may enter terms in a single field, in several fields, or in all of the fields present or simply click through items on a page to browse.



 




Find more books by your favorite author, discover similar authors, or figure out which book is next in the series you are reading. If you have found a book you enjoy and want more like it NoveList is for you.






Teach children the joy of reading with animated, talking picture books. You may discover one of your favorite childhood stories has come to life!


 


 
 


Learn to converse in languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portugese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and more.



 




InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Finally, a one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives.
 
   

Business, Health, Jobs and Hobbies



 
 
MedlinePlus  
 

 
Career Transitions  
Genealogy Connect